Read Our Reviews

  • My first visit at this office was superior! I don’t have any complaints! I love the treatment plans they offer. I had braces before and I was concerned about my retainer, they was able to assist me with that as well. It saved me a trip from visiting my orthodontist. This is a one stop shop and I like that! I would give them more stars if I could. Scheduling an appointment for service in one place is very convenient. Sherry S.

    Sherry simon Avatar Sherry simon
    April 11, 2024

    Office manager is extremely rude. I didn’t know I had office fees for rescheduling, when I rescheduled I wasn’t informed it was going to cause a fee. When I went in today I was told I owed $135 in fees. I truly didn’t know I had fees, every single appointment they text message me any deductibles with the amounts to make sure I’m aware and can pay. Over the phone call when I rescheduled, not once was it mentioned by the way we are going to have to charge a missed appointment fee and it’s this much so I would be prepared. I asked if I could please pay them on my next visit that this was unexpected and I really didn’t have the extra $135, I wasn’t getting any dental work I just needed my filling checked because my left side of my face was in extreme pain. He said nope it was in the paperwork, I either paid right then and there or rescheduled which would be another fee, even though it was just to check dental work that was done there. I had no other choice, I won’t be able to pay for some groceries over it, I’m also going through postpartum depression and was just humiliated by his attitude and temper and in tears because I had to be seen I can barely eat over this. The only reason I’m giving 3 stars is because the dental staff is amazing. Just beware of that manager it’s suppose to be family friendly but he only cares about making money. He didn’t even take the time to really speak with me he just started barking that I should have expected it and known.

    Catrina Oberg Avatar Catrina Oberg
    April 9, 2024

    Dedicated patient here! I have seen Dr. Youseff for quite some time and every time I’ve been seen in the office, I have had a wonderful experience. Everyone is welcoming, attentive and each thing being done is explained in detail. Courtney is a wonderful hygienist who is knowledgeable and efficient! 10/10 would recommend!

    Kate Avatar Kate
    April 8, 2024

    This is my second time at Southern Family Dental and every time it's been a really good experience. The staff is always kind and patient, and I had fun goofing around in my appointment 😆 All of my questions were answered and concerns addressed, which I hadn't experienced at my previous dentist in Greensboro. 10/10 I would definitely recommend this dental office 👌🏽

    Dominique Avatar Dominique
    April 8, 2024
  • Today was my third appointment. Each one has been great. A very caring and professional staff from the front office to the chair. Staff are personable and the dentist is amazing. So glad to have found them. Well organized and very timely!!!!

    Robin Hughes Avatar Robin Hughes
    April 3, 2024

    I’ve been coming here for a year+ now & my experience was nothing less than 5 stars every time. Dr. Youssef is amazing. Every procedure I’ve had done she talks me through the entire thing and waiting to make sure I’m comfortable before proceeding. The DAs are always so nice & they actually get me excited about coming to the dentist. Id never put my oral care in any one else’s hands!!

    Ashley Townes Avatar Ashley Townes
    March 27, 2024

    My initial appointment was easy and straightforward. The customer service was exceptional. The dentist clearly had my best interest and wasn’t “only” trying to make profit. On today, I had an 8am appointment for a tooth extraction. (A tooth which after serious deliberation and consultation with this dentist, I decided to have removed). I was walking out the door by 8:35am with minimal bleeding and no pain.

    Michele Avatar Michele
    March 27, 2024

    I’ve been coming here for years and never had an issue until today, I had a 9:30 am appointment scheduled and when I arrived was told my appointment was at 9 am. The receptionist confirmed they did not send me any reminder messages about my appointment and still refused to reschedule me even though when they called over the phone to confirm I was told 9:30. Instead of just acknowledging the fact that there could’ve been a possible mix up in information, the receptionist tells me that I most likely opted out of reminder messages. After coming here for 3+ years I feel like this is the worst experience I’ve ever had with scheduling and I’m being treated like a new patient who didn’t show up for their first appointment. The only reason why they’re getting 3 stars is because the actual service when I’m being seen is great. The receptionist up front is horrible and makes me never want to back. Accusing someone of purposely not coming on time, after I’ve showed proof of the messages on my end and that I didn’t opt out and TOOK THE DAY OFF OF WORK is unacceptable.

    Taylor Cepeda Avatar Taylor Cepeda
    March 14, 2024
  • I went to Dr. Youssef for Invisalign and she was wonderful! So kind and compassionate, and she really knows her teeth! She worked with me to find the best course of treatment on a tight deadline with a move. At the end, she provided expertise in shaping my teeth and ensuring everything looked perfect. She was also the most affordable place in the area after I did several quotes. Highly recommend!

    Seamless Coach Avatar Seamless Coach
    February 20, 2024

    We recently moved here and we were looking for a family dentist office. I read the reviews and decided to come here. I am glad we did. The staff is very professional and the doctor is very knowledgeable and patient. Overall, we always have a good experience whenever we go.

    Eliet Santiago Avatar Eliet Santiago
    January 31, 2024

    My kids and I just had our general checkup. I love coming to you all because you always make us feel comfortable. You have an incredible staff! Your service and hospitality are always efficient and on-point!!

    Shirley Jacquet Avatar Shirley Jacquet
    January 16, 2024

    Staff was incredibly friendly and knowledgeable. I had Brenda as my hygienist. She was so good at what she does and I was surprised to find out it was her first day. Dr. Youseff was super personable and walked me through the entire process and even showed me on X-ray, exactly what needed to be done. Definitely recommend for your dental needs. Kinda excited to come back for a root canal and I'd never thought that phrase would come out my mouth EVER!!!!! ☺️☺️☺️☺️

    Jessica Buller Avatar Jessica Buller
    January 11, 2024

Scroll to Top