review rating 5  I am always nervous at the dentist, it’s probably the only place i get anxiety. I felt so comfortable here! Gena was my hygienist and she’s awesome, super kind and talkative!! Definite shared done laughs about life!!! Dr. Magi was so kind and to the point! The kids get seen tomorrow so I’m hoping for a great experience then too!! Definitely recommend this place!!!

    thumb Nichole Fortner
    8/12/2019

    review rating 5  Staff here was very polite, made feel in my comfort zone. No waiting along with my appointment and time management was great! If you are looking for a little southern hospitality I’d definitely recommend Southern Family Dental😃

    thumb Ashley Cibak
    8/07/2019

    review rating 5  Dr. Youssef is awesome and the staff is amazing! The whole family goes and they are great with our 4 year old. I've been several times and never had to wait more than 5 minutes in the waiting room. Highly recommend!

    thumb Tamelia Meekins
    8/01/2019

    review rating 5  This office is literally the best dental office I’ve taken my kids to. From the staff to doctors they’re all just so welcoming & amazing! If I could give this office 20 stars I totally would! Highly recommend this place to any & everyone!

    thumb Jackie Torres
    7/30/2019

    review rating 5  My kids and I go and they are always so accommodating to families with crazy schedules or last minute changes. The staff is all so kind. They are wonderful with kids of all ages. Highly recommend them to anyone searching for a new office.

    thumb Megan Santiago
    7/25/2019

    review rating 5  All of the staff, especially Gina, we're exceptional and super friendly! They were able to schedule me quickly for treatment, after arriving from a transfer from another dental clinic. The facility is clean and although they were busy, I didn't have to wait long to be seen. If you are looking for the best, affordable dental care from an awesome team, come here!!!

    thumb Rose Price
    7/24/2019

    review rating 5  I absolutely love Southern Family dental everyone was so friendly and made me feel like I was family. I really liked that the Dentist explained every step along the way. I’m already excited about my next dental visit! It’s also a great place for kids as well.

    thumb Nai’Asia Malone
    7/24/2019

    review rating 5  Absolutely wonderful dentist! The care this office supplies is top notch. Very friendly and caring. The front desk staff is super helpful.

    thumb Katrina DeCeilio
    7/18/2019

    review rating 5  The office staff is polite and happy to see me. They never seem to have a bad day. I highly recommend a visit to Southern Family Dental you will not be disappointed

    thumb Sungjun Jung
    7/17/2019

    review rating 5  Have had a number of visits here and everything has been awesome! Had my crown replaced and cleanings, they’re the absolute best. Dentists and hygienists are all great. ? highly recommend!

    thumb Siul E Montalvo-Vasquez
    7/15/2019

    review rating 5  All I can say is that from start to finish the overall rating was great! (5 stars) I enjoyed the ease of the staff and the time taken to explain every step of the process. Thank you so much.

    thumb Jessica Joe-cobblah
    7/11/2019

    review rating 5  Today was my very first visit and I’m blown away. Front desk ladies are friendly and has southern charm you don’t see a lot in North Carolina! Being a southern Georgia girl, it’s nice to see it. Gina was amazing. Totally loved her and will be returning.

    thumb Kristy M
    7/10/2019

    review rating 5  Always have the best experience here! 10/10 recommend to anyone looking for a dentist office.

    thumb Mackenzie Humphrey
    6/24/2019

    review rating 5  The staff is wonderful and accommodating. They are friendly and always patient with my children. The dentist is also very sweet. Our family enjoys every visit.

    thumb Samantha Garrett
    6/18/2019

    review rating 5  Gena and Miss Wall were AMAAAAZZINNNG and made the whole experience a lot less scary for me! Nothing hurt or left a bad taste in my mouth which is great because we’re about to go eat... but anyway 10/10 stars! Wonderful environment! I’d definitely recommend!

    thumb Samira Says
    5/16/2019

    review rating 5  This is the best dentist office I had ever visited. From day one I felt like I known these ladies for years. They took real good care of my children every visit. Very friendly, welcoming, & caring. I am definitely switching here for myself.. From the front desk to the back, thank you all at Southern Family Dental for taking care of my family.

    thumb Shinetta Booker
    5/06/2019

    review rating 5  I have never felt so comfortable at the dentist. As soon as you walk in you feel like you matter. Thank you southern family dental for being so amazing. I now love to smile it ?

    thumb Monica Higgins
    3/25/2019

    review rating 5  I had my first visit last week and as soon as I walked through that door I received a very warm welcome from the two ladies in the front. During my first visit I spoke to three ladies and all of them are so nice and very helpful. The two dentists who walked me through the steps of the work that needs to be done as well as one of the ladies in the front who went over the financial part with me. They were all very patient with me as I had confusion written all over my face and a lot of questions. It was a lot of information to take in but I know that I am in good hands. At that time I had three more appointments to go to and was able to get them all scheduled right away. They remind you of your scheduled appointment and make sure that you can make it. Along with text messages and even a phone call the day prior. Once I scheduled my follow up appointments, I received an email to confirm it. Yesterday I had another appointment and again, very satisfied with it. It’s amazing how well these ladies work together and you can tell they absolutely enjoy what they are doing. I am so glad I chose this dentist!

    thumb Angela Togni
    3/21/2019

    review rating 5  One of the best dentist I've been to in a long time, they always make sure you make it to each appointment

    thumb Clyde Bethel
    3/14/2019

    review rating 5  A very friendly and work with you on best payment methods. Gena is an awesome teeth cleaner and all around oerson in general. Best place!!!

    thumb Angela Harper
    2/07/2019

    review rating 5  Y’all this was absolutely the best dental visit I’ve ever had! From the moment I scheduled to walking out after a thorough detailed visit, I knew I was in good hands. Southern family dental has a wonderful atmosphere, great employees (Gina was the bomb dot com!), great doctor, and I’m absolutely going to continue going there!

    thumb Katherine Benton
    2/06/2019

    review rating 5  I enjoy the staff. They are very pleasant and helpful. The dentist is very open and helpful with explaining thing. I start out here and then move my daughter here because of the friendly environment and service. Love that office if your new to town or in need of a loving atmosphere this is the place.

    thumb Fonda Jones
    2/04/2019

    review rating 5  I love going to Southern Family Dentist, they are always friendly, and always assist my needs, even in emergency situations..I would definitely refer this Dentist to all my friends and family for dental care..

    thumb melody sells
    12/20/2018

    review rating 5  Southern Family Dental did a great job with all my dental needs and answering any questions I had regarding by my treatment plan. Gena was a fun and thorough hygienist. Geri and Lorraine were so helpful at the front and Dr. Youssef of course does and excellent job. I would highly recommend this place to everyone.

    thumb Cecelia Robinson
    11/28/2018

    review rating 5  Had an excellent cleaning done today! Gina worked so well with me even though I had a hard time with my morning sickness. My mouth feels great!

    thumb Simply Michelle
    11/27/2018

    review rating 5  I’m new to the area and have been looking for a reputable dentists and came across this place, and I’m glad I did!! The staff is so sweet and professional. They were able to get me in for an initial intake where they cleaned my teeth and took x-rays in a timely manner (2 days). The hygienist that cleaned my teeth was so bubbly and chatty that it made the appointment fly by! After my cleaning, I met the dentist (sorry I forgot her name) and she was very helpful and took the time to answer all my questions. I would highly suggest this office if you’re not a fan of the dentist or in general because they truly take their time and make it a positive experience.

    thumb Sara Tuider
    10/24/2018

    review rating 5  I absolutely love my dentist. They are all very sweet. Gentle when it comes to dental work.

    thumb Larcelia Brown
    9/27/2018

    review rating 5  Loved coming here! Receptionist was very pleasant. The dentist and hygienist were excellent!

    thumb Sara Watts
    9/26/2018

    review rating 5  The best dental office I've ever been to. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. They worked to fit me in for an emergency and explained all of my options to me. I will never use a different dentist .

    thumb Meaghan Till
    9/22/2018

    review rating 5  I highly recommend Southern Family Dental. The staff are friendly, knowledgeable, and energetic. Dr Youssef and Gena made me feel at ease during my procedures. Loved that they called the next day to check and see how I was doing.

    thumb Amanda Herring-Bass
    9/05/2018

    review rating 5  I don’t usually do google reviews, but I honestly had the best dental experience from this place yesterday. First off, I’m the type of person who HATES to call places because speaking to people over the phone is a nightmare for me (I know I’m weird). But when I called I spoke to the nicest receptionist EVER. Then when I had my appointment the staff was just so welcoming and nice! 10/10 recommend. ?

    thumb Larissa Franklin
    8/24/2018

    review rating 5  Couldn't believe how friendly and caring this place was when I arrived several months ago for my 1st visit.. Dr.Yousef and her staff are excellent explaining everything they are doing and asking you questions while treating you to make sure your experience is enjoyable and stress free...Their prices for treatments whether it's cleanings x-rays liners etc beat other dental offices in area.. Fiananceing is also available and most insurance is accepted. Finally found a Dentist and staff that care about the patient and treat you like family.. I love this place..

    thumb Michael Rivera
    8/09/2018

    review rating 5  Amazing experince!! I’m not one to enjoy going to the dentist. However, from the moment I called to make an appointment, I was blown away by the friendly, energetic, and knowledgeable staff. My husband and I have had extensive dental work done here and refuse to go anywhere else! We absolutely recommend them to everyone!

    thumb Christy Dotson
    8/09/2018

    review rating 5  I love this office! The ladies are always so sweet. My mom and I live an hour away but the drive is so worth it. When we come in the entire staff always asks us how we are doing, they even remember us, and details about our lives. We always leave with a smile on our face.

    thumb Maria Clark
    7/28/2018

    review rating 5  I am very pleased with the staff and the service. They are friendly and treat you with respect. I was nervous coming in but the environment and staff helped me to feel very comfortable. The only regret I have is not knowing about this place sooner. Overall me and my children had an excellent visit. You are in great hands here and I do refer this place to anyone who is looking for a dentist.

    thumb Tara Ray
    7/02/2018

    review rating 5  Dr. Youssef is the best dentist I’ve ever had! I’ve had two crowns, a few fillings, and several cleanings with this office. The staff is super friendly and very careful. I’ve never experienced any pain... I could almost fall asleep in the chair. They were that gentle! I highly recommend this office!

    thumb John Starr
    6/26/2018

    review rating 5  I absolutely love this place. I have been seeing Dr. Youssef since October and she is always very honest regarding the best approach to my oral care, and always concerned with my comfort level while in her care. Dental Hygenist, Gina is absolutely amazing and has an awesome sense of humor which reduced my anxiety with a new (to me) procedure greatly!! Office Manager Geri is also amazing and she is extremely knowledgeable regarding insurance benefits and making sure I am completely informed about my coverage. I cannot express enough how much I enjoy coming here, and my oral health has never been better!

    thumb Amanda Estep
    6/22/2018

    review rating 5  I absolutely love Dr.Youssef’s practice! Everyone is so inviting and really makes you feel calm and at ease. The staff really tries to get to know you personally and treats you the upmost respect. They treat people of all ages. If you are a little on the anxious side you do not have to worry here. They do the best job in insuring the highest comfort level possible. You really have to go in and check them out if you haven’t already!!!!

    thumb Syd Hunny
    6/20/2018

    review rating 5  I had the greatest experience at Southern Family Dental! Front office staff were welcoming and pleasant, office is clean and inviting. Gena my Dental hygienist was quick getting me back, very gentle and made my teeth feel and look so clean! Dr Youssef is wonderful, she is very down to earth and professional and made me feel very comfortable. If you're looking for a Dental office, this is the place!

    thumb Miranda Oliver
    6/12/2018

    review rating 5  It’s a very warm and inviting facility! Everyone is so friendly! I received excellent service from the staff!

    thumb Ashley Locke
    5/27/2018

    review rating 5  Very friendly staff. My mom has been going here for years and they treat her just like family. I had a tooth that needed to come out and although by the time I would have been able to get there, they would have been closed. The staff waited for me got my X-rays and made me a appointment for the next day. The dentist I had was Great!!!! He made sure I was comfortable and sat and joked with me until my was numb. Played music which really helped me to relax while he extracted my tooth. Best dental office ever!!!

    thumb Jackie Kelly
    5/17/2018

    review rating 5  Had dentist appts for myself & my 2 kids. They were absolutely wonderful! Every single person I encountered were amazing. My son who is 1, was crying & having a breakdown while I was getting my xrays. They played with him & tried to calm him down. This place was recommended to me & I will recommend them to whomever asks for a new dentist office! I love these ladies. They're amazing!

    thumb Shannon Geib
    5/02/2018

    review rating 5  This place was absolutely amazing! Very clean staff was so professional and made me feel very welcomed and relaxed! Being affiliated with military is hard sometimes finding new places to go to. I recommend this place to anyone looking for a great dentist and maybe new to the area! Thank you 🙂

    thumb Amanda Randolph
    4/05/2018

    review rating 5  I highly recommend Southern Family Dental. I had no idea I was driving by such an awesome dental office every day until a friend told me how great they are. I went for my cleaning - such a great experience. The office staff made me feel like I was with friends. Everyone was extremely helpful and very knowledgeable. They really care about the same things that I care about concerning my oral health and care. I look forward to my next appointment.

    thumb Rhonda Webb
    3/25/2018

    review rating 5  This place was amazing, the doctor and her team are awesome. I have had a broken wisdom tooth, one day it got worse, they saw me the very next day. X-rays and pulled my WISDOM tooth all in the same day and quickly too. They are a VERY caring staff. I was flush right after I got it done, because I drove myself they brought me sweets and watched me eat them, she talked to me until she knew I was better. I'm petrified to go to the dentist, they made me very comfortable and I'm so thankful I had a friend introduce me to southern family dental. I will go back every time now. The prices are so good, especially beings I have NO dental or health care. Thank you all so very very much.

    thumb ashley garretson
    3/08/2018

    review rating 5  The entire visit today was wonderful! Starting with the warm welcome at the front desk, the sweet and very capable hygienist (Gina) and lastly, Dr Youssef who was kind and genuinely caring. I highly recommend this practice and trust them fully!

    thumb Wendy Menendez
    2/27/2018

    review rating 5  I’ve been about 5 times . Everyone is so personable and they really treat you like you are family. They are all accommodating and very kind. The schedule is always flexible perfect for those last minute emergency appointments. They talk with you and really get a feel for what your experiencing/ what you want in your smile and make 100% sure you are happy before you go. I definitely recommend Southern Family Dental. I love it!!

    thumb Noell Weitzel
    2/03/2018

    review rating 5  My friend recommended me to Southern Family Dental and I couldn’t be happier! The staff is super friendly! My cleaning was amazingly gentle and my whole experience was awesome! Finally found my dentist!

    thumb Linette Soto
    1/31/2018

    review rating 5  Just moved into town and needed to take my mom to see a dentist. They were so awesome with her that I decided to make an appointment for myself as well. I couldn't have had a better experience! This place was the nicest,cleanest, friendliest, and most efficient dentist I have ever been to. The staff went above and beyond to make sure my mom and I felt comfortable. I couldn't recommend them more!

    thumb Saren Evennou
    1/10/2018

    review rating 5  Staff is always friendly and compassionate. I have been going here for years and have never had a bad experience. I tend to have issues with my teeth during the holidays (usually the weekend when the office is closed) but I have always been able to call, leave a message, and get a return call on the same day. The Dentist and the staff go above and beyond to make you feel comfortable and cared about. They even opened the doors for me on a Saturday when I had a dental emergency that over the counter pain meds weren't helping. I highly recommend this dentist and the team for good quality, compassionate care.

    thumb Renee Vincent
    1/04/2018

    review rating 5  Very good dentist to go too. Always friendly staff and a very flexible schedule to work You in. I drive truck and have always change my appointment. So not to many dental places I've been have the staff that will fit you when you are able to. Especially in today's fast pace world. Recommend this place for anyone.

    thumb Harold Meyers
    12/21/2017